The ESA is honored to be among the 2019 Glenn Hoffmann Award winners. Presented by the Santa Clara County School Board Association, these awards recognize school and school district programs that significantly impact student success. The ESA is proud to be recognized for the professional development provided to educators across the eight districts. A special thank you to the Santa Clara County Office of Education for its partnership in developing and delivering the professional development.

During the 35th Annual SCCSBA Hoffmann Awards Dinner, we were humbled and honored to share the evening with the three other award winners: the Media Arts Program at Saratoga High School in the Los Gatos-Saratoga Union High School District), Palo Alto Career Training at Henry M. Gunn and Palo Alto High Schools in the Palo Alto Unified School District, and Ocala STEAM Academy in our ESA member district of Alum Rock Union School District. That evening, the ESA also received the Kristi Porter Outstanding Program Award, presented to the applicant that received the highest marks.